Should I Come??

I got some wedding invitations this month. Three of my friend hold their party this week. Actually, I prefer to come to the wedding ceremony than the party, because there’ll be so many emotions during and after the process of ‘akad nikah’.I couldn’t hold my tears when I saw the bride and groom doing ‘sungkeman’, that was so touching…🙂
And one of my friend that invited me is the one that proposed me last year.🙂
Yea… Remembering last year… He expressed his willing about marrying me. It gave me a hard time to concider, because we were just good friend …then I decided to accept him. Fyi, I have a commitment, that I wouldn’t do dating (insya Allah I’m trying to keep istiqomah).

After saying yes… I waited his next action for several weeks, but there was nothing. Until one day he sent me a message, he said that he wasn’t ready yet to build a family with me because of his work. He wanted to focus on his job first… (Actually I didn’t get it…)
Ok.. I was okay, I tried to take it.
Few months ago I heard that he has engaged with a girl…so, I got the point that his reason in changing his mind was just a ‘lie’… Ok, I’m fine.
In several days later he’ll marry his fiancee, and as a friend I think I’ll come to cheer him. And as a moslem I must attend the invitation… I decided to see the wedding ceremony… and hold my tear???
But… Suddenly somebody come to me and asked “lo gak malu datang ke nikahannya dia??”
Mmm…should I feeling ashamed? Or should I just come to the party, congrate him and dissappear? Or else??
Big NO, I mean it’s ok, that wouldn’t be embarassing, he is my friend, one of the best ever….I think I’m fine!
Ahh…I have no idea… -_-

32 thoughts on “Should I Come??

    • weellll…
      it only depends on how you feel about what had happened last time…
      if you WERE that pissed, very2 pissed, and again if I were U, i might not be there…👿
      hhahhahahah…

      but if you still think him as a good friend,, then i don’t see why you shouldn’t come…
      if it’s not that bad,,, anndd ummm…. yeaahh…
      maybe i’ll come. IF I WERE YOU..:mrgreen:

    • Bukan mantan sih… Karna gak pernah ada perubahan status dari ‘teman’ ke yg lainnya…🙂
      Tp mungkin emang perlu brbesar hati ya…

  1. rupanya anda orang yang sangat tabah ya? dan sedikit nggak tahu malu🙂
    saya rasa tindakan anda sudah bener kok, tapi diundang kan? kalo nggak diundang ya jadinya tamu tak diundang dong.
    jadi pingin lihat ekspresi wajahnya saat kamu salaman dan memberi ucapan selamat bagi mereka.
    bagi ex-nya kakaakin selamat menempuh hidup baru ya.

    • bukan hanya sangat tabah dan sedikit nggak tahu malu mas🙂 , saya tambahin : agak norak, kadang memang malu2in, tapi tetep baik hati dan tidak sombong, cuma jarang menabung…:mrgreen:
      Insya Allah dateng… sekalian mbandingin… cantikan mana, saya atau tuh cewek… hahahaha… *gedubrakkkk*

  2. kalau diundang, datang saja tidak perlu merasa malu.
    tidak ada yang perlu dimaluin.
    tapi tidak usah pula memaksakan diri, kalau ada halangan ya tidak usah datang…..
    .
    kalau kata gusdur “gitu aja kok repot”

Leave a Reply

